By Kaitlyn Marlowe

Senior, number 34, Jake Jackson “has had a fantastic year and he’s played hard. He’s waited around his entire high school career to be a starter and he’s contributed majorly this season” said coach Jones.

Q: How long have you been playing football?

A: “I have been playing for ten years.”

Q: What position do you play?

A: “I play running back, linebacker, and defensive end. My favorite position is defensive end because I don’t have too much responsibility, and I am good at it.”

Q: Why did you start playing football?

A: “I started playing because I watched my older brothers play and it looked fun.”

Q: Do you have a favorite football memory?

A: “Watching the clock wind down during the Bradley Central game is my favorite memory. The game was such a battle all the way through and while I watched the clock run down I knew we had just beat one of the best teams in the state at our home stadium in front of our friends and family.”

Q: Will you try to play football in college?

A: “Right now I am not planning on playing in college. I don’t have any current offers, but I might try to walk on somewhere.”

Q: Which teams are your favorite to play against?

A: “Bearden because it is such a big rivalry and everyone comes out to watch the game. Also, Science Hill because it is always a challenge and you never know what will happen in that game.”

Q: Do you have a favorite college or pro team?

A: “My favorite teams are the Tennessee Vols and the Titans because I was born and raised in Tennessee.”

Q: Do you play any other sports?

A: “I also wrestle, but I love football way more because I love being part of a team, and wrestling is an individual sport.”

Q: How does it feel to be on a history making team?

A: “It makes me feel really good that we can put a show on for our fans, but it doesn’t surprise me. I knew at the beginning of the season that we were the team to do it.”

Q: If you could give any advice to your teammates what would it be?

A: “I would tell my teammates to never let up, keep your foot on the pedal the whole time, and keep grinding. Also, buy into the system and believe everything your coach tells you. He knows what he is doing.”

