Senior, number 10, Chris Barnes “is just a great kid and he has been a great contributor on our special teams and is just a good teammate” said coach Jones.

Q: How long have you been playing football?

A: “I have been playing for eight years.”

Q: What position do you play?

A: “I play defensive end, middle line, and fullback. Defensive end is my favorite because you get to shed blockers and make tackles.”

Q: Why did you start playing football?

A: “My friends played and talked me into joining.”

Q: Do you have a favorite football memory?

A: “Winning the fifth great Super Bowl is my favorite memory.”

Q: Will you try to play football in college?

A: “No, I am too small to play in college.”

Q: Which teams are your favorite to play against?

A: “Probably Bearden because we don’t like them and beat them every year.”

Q: Do you play any other sports?

A: “Yes. I also played basketball, but football is better because you get to hit people and it isn’t a foul.”

Q: If you could give any advice to your teammates what would it be?

A: “Keep winning.”

Q: How does it feel to be on a history making football team?

A: “It feels great knowing I can say I’ve done something no one else has at this school.”

