By Kaitlyn Marlowe

Senior, number 2, Braden Cloyd “is a team player who is willing to do what it takes to win” said coach Jones.

Q: How long have you been playing football?

A: “Since I was 10 years old.”

Q: What position do you play?

A: “A lot of stuff. I play quarterback, receiver, safety, returner, and I am sure there is more from when I first started.”

Q: Why did you start playing football?

A: “I quit playing baseball and I wanted something new to do. Baseball got boring and it was honestly too slow for me so I picked up football.”

Q: Do you have a favorite football memory?

A: “Well at Hardin Valley it would definitely be last year’s JV game against Webb. We lost, but it was the most fun game I’ve played.”

Q: Will you try to play football in college?

A: “No. It takes a lot of time and I want to focus on school.”

Q: Which teams are your favorite to play against?

A: “Playing against Bearden is always fun especially with Hardin Valley because of how intense the rivalry is. Playing at places far away is really fun.”

Q: Do you have a favorite college or pro team?

A: “Tennessee is my favorite college team because I’ve lived here my whole life. NFL teams would be Titans and Denver, because of Peyton.”

Q: Do you play any other sports?

A: “Other than football, just baseball.”

Q: If you could give any advice to your teammates what would it be?

A: “Enjoy the season.”

