By Kaitlyn Marlowe

Tim Frizzell, number seven, is “a super hard worker and a super skilled athlete” said coach Caballero.

Q: How long have you been playing football?

A: “I started about ten years ago.”

Q: What position do you play?

A: “I play running back and linebacker. That’s all I’ve ever played.”

Q: Why did you start playing football?

A: “I started playing football because I saw a UT player for the first time on TV and it looked like a fun sport to play and I wanted to be apart of it.”

Q: Do you have a favorite football memory?

A: “Definitely scoring my first touchdown. I was little and looking up at my mom and seeing how proud she was felt great.”

Q: Do you have a favorite team to play against?

A: “My favorite teams to play are probably Dobbyns-Bennett, Maryville, more of the tough teams because it gives us a chance to be better and prove people wrong and show that Hardin Valley is the best.”

Q: Will you try to play in college?

A: “I’m definitely going to try to play in college, but I don’t know where yet. I have options which is good.”

Q: Do you have a favorite college and pro team?

A: “UT because they’ve always been around in my life. My favorite pro team is the Pittsburg Steelers because they have good players on their team.”

Q: Have you played any other sports?

A: “Yes, I’ve played soccer, done gymnastics, I’m a swimmer, tennis, track and field, and basketball.”

Q: Can you tell us how your recent injury at the Bearden game is affecting you?

A: “It’s making getting around slow, but hopefully I’ll be able to come back fast and better than I was before.”

tfbearden
Tim Frizzell having his knee examined after being shaken up during the Bearden game. Photo by Kaitlyn Marlowe

 

Q: If you could give any advice to your teammates what would it be?

A: “Never give up. Tough situations will happen in your life, but don’t give up. Everything happens for a reason.”

