Gavin Greene, senior, number 16, has a great perseverance and leadership said Coach Wes Jones.

Q: How long have you been playing football?

A: “Since I was seven. So around ten years.”

Q: What positions have you played? What do you currently play?

A: “I am currently a quarterback and that’s the only position I’ve played.”

Q: Why did you start playing football?

A: “My grandpa used to play football and he loved it. We always watched it together so it seemed like something I would enjoy.”

Q: When you got hurt last year, what was your injury and how did it affect you?

A: “I broke my tibia and fibula. It makes me have to be a lot more crisp when I play because I don’t have all the speed and power I had before.”

Q: Do you have a favorite football memory?

A: “My favorite football memory was freshman year, beating Maryville in the freshman game. It was a back and forth game. We went into overtime and everyone was really excited when we won.”

Q: Do you plan on playing in college?

A: “Yes. Hopefully in Chattanooga.”

ggphoto2
Greene, 16 in the front, congratulates Seth Leary on his touchdown against Bearden. Photo by Kaitlyn Marlowe

 

 

Q: Who are your favorite teams to play against and why?

A: “Probably Bearden, Maryville and Farragut. We have really rooted rivalries against them.”

Q: Do you have a favorite college and NFL team?

A: “Definitely Tennessee and the Tennessee Titans.”

Q: Have you played other sports?

A: “Yes. I played basketball, baseball, and a little soccer.”

Q: What advice would you give to your teammates?”

A: “Stay focused on the goal.”

